Revoke Portal Access
If a client should no longer have access to their portal — for example, if the case is closed or the client relationship has ended — you can revoke their access directly from the case. Revocation takes effect immediately and does not affect any of the case data or documents.
Revoke portal access
To remove a client's access to the client portal:
- Click on Contacts tab in sidebar
- Select the contact you want to revoke portal access for
- Scroll down to **Associated Cases **
- Find the case they are linked to and click the 3 dots to Unlink from case
Related: Invite a Client to Their Portal · Manage Portal Access · Client Portal Overview
Updated November 3, 2026
Was this helpful?